FLEXIBLE SCHEDULE

The Collective does its best to accommodate the schedules of busy parents. This year we are open from 8 a.m. to 5:30 p.m., 45 weeks of the year. The Collective is closed for 4 weeks from the second week of August through Labor Day, and this year we will observe two weeks for the winter holidays and one week for spring break.

Calendar 2021 – 2022 School Year

Tuesday, August 31 Staff returns – school set-up Staff only
Monday, September 6 Labor Day Closed
Tuesday, September 7 2021-2022 school year begins Open
Tuesday, September 14 Parent orientations Noteworthy
September New student phase-in Noteworthy
Monday, October 11 Indigenous Peoples’ Day Closed
Week of October 25 – TBA Curriculum Nights Noteworthy
Early November weekend Annual Fall Festival Noteworthy
November – TBA Parent-Teacher Conferences Noteworthy
Tuesday, November 2 Staff Development Day Closed
Mid-November – TBA Kindergarten Forum/Fair Noteworthy
November 25-26 Thanksgiving holiday Closed
Early December – TBA New Admissions Zoom Open House Noteworthy
December – January 2022-2023 Applicant visits (on Zoom) Noteworthy
December 20-31 Winter break Closed
Saturday, January 1 2022-2023 Application deadline Noteworthy
Monday, January 17 Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Closed
Tuesday, February 1 Staff Development Day Closed
Monday, February 21 Presidents’ Day Closed
Spring – TBA PSCCC Annual Fundraiser Noteworthy
April 15-22 Spring Break Closed
Thursday, May 5 Staff Development Day Closed
May – TBA Parent-Teacher Conferences Noteworthy
Monday, May 30 Memorial Day Closed
Monday, June 20 Juneteenth (observed) Closed
Monday, July 4 Independence Day Closed
Saturday, July – TBA PSCCC Annual Picnic Noteworthy
Friday, August 5 Graduation – last school day Close at 1pm
August 8 – September 5 Summer break Closed
Tuesday, August 30 Staff returns – school set-up Staff only
Tuesday, September 6 2022-2023 school year begins Open