FLEXIBLE SCHEDULE

The Collective accommodates the schedules of busy parents. We are open from 8 a.m. to 6 p.m., 46 weeks of the year (the Collective is closed for 4 weeks from the second week of August through Labor Day, one week for the winter holidays, and one week for spring break). Parents and caregivers are free to drop off their children anytime between 8 and 9:30 a.m., and to pick up anytime between 3 and 6 p.m.

Calendar 2019 – 2020 School Year

Tuesday, August 27 Staff returns – school set-up Staff only
Monday, September 2 Labor Day Closed
Tuesday, September 3 2019-2020 school year begins Open
Tuesday, September 3 Parent orientations Noteworthy
September New student phase-in Noteworthy
Sunday, October 6 Fall Festival Noteworthy
Monday, October 14 Indigenous People’s Day Columbus Day Closed
Tuesday, October 22 Curriculum Night Noteworthy
November Parent-Teacher Conferences Noteworthy
Tuesday, November 5 Staff Development Day Closed
Friday, November 22 International Food Day Noteworthy
November 28-29 Thanksgiving holiday Closed
Saturday, December 7 New Admissions Open House Noteworthy
December – January 2020-2021 applicant play visits Noteworthy
December 23 – January 1 Winter break Closed
Wednesday, January 1 2020-2021 Application deadline Noteworthy
Monday, January 20 Martin Luther King Day Closed
Wednesday, February 5 Staff Development Day Closed
Monday, February 17 Presidents’ Day Closed
Early Spring – TBA PSCCC Annual Gala Noteworthy
April 10-17 Spring Break Closed
May Parent-Teacher Conferences Noteworthy
Thursday, May 7 Staff Development Day Closed
Monday, May 25 Memorial Day Closed
Friday, July 3 Independence Day observed Closed
Saturday, July TBA PSCCC Annual Picnic Noteworthy
Friday, August 7 Graduation – last school day Close at 1pm
August 10 – September 7 Summer break Closed
Tuesday, September 1 Staff returns – school set-up Staff only
Tuesday, September 8 2020-2021 school year begins Open